jump to navigation

Finally Here May 14, 2010

Posted by pearlandroses in Uncategorized.
trackback

Finally Here

My first post.
It seems like so long ago my long – time friend and mentor Orly
suggested that I will start my own blog. I followed Orly to
Journalfest where she was teaching a workshop and that’s where my love
affair with art journaling began.
This journal page was created in Guatemala where I recently went on a
journey with my two close friends who live in Israel.
It seems wherever I go the rose image follows me. Not because roses
are my favorite flowers, (they are not), but because I have a special
relationship with them. I do have to admit though that we grow
beautiful roses in our garden in Southern California. I love the
image, scent, and its energy.
Did you know that rose oil is the most expensive oil and that it takes
60,000 roses to make one ounce of oil?

Comments»

1. Brian Kasstle - May 14, 2010

What a beautiful lovely first post! Your such a wonderful artist. We can’t wait for more.

2. Orly - May 14, 2010

Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!! It looks AWESOME!!! I am going to tell all the people of the world about PEARL and her ROSES…Beautiful pag, beautiful words. More more more!!! I see an addiction in the making…my addiction…
XOXOrly

3. SINIA - May 15, 2010

מקסים פנינוצ’קה,הכול נראה מהמם וכתבת יפה לא פחות. שיהיה בהצלחה וכל הכבוד
באהבה סוניה

4. tami kaplan - May 16, 2010

פניני
ווהאו!! מזל טוב..זה נראה מקסים ואפשר להרגיש איך זה תוצר של תהליך..
משהו משמעותי מאוד..
גם אני אעקוב אחרי התפתחות הבלוג..אם אנחנו לא קרובות פיזית לפחות אני יכולה להתרשם ולהיות חלק מהעשיה הנהדרת שלך…
בהצלחה חברה…
תמי

5. Christina Brittain - May 18, 2010

Charming! So simple and sincere and direct to the person and heart! It feels open, inviting, unpretentious, and full of simple, wide-eyed wonder!! I love it! You are a lovely flower yourself, Pnina! and no, I did NOT know that about rose oil! Hugs! Chris

6. Christina Brittain - May 18, 2010

by the way, I LOVE the picture at the top of the blog! And is there a way to subscribe?

7. kelly - May 29, 2010

Your page is gorgeous! I can’t wait to see more of your luscious work! Welcome to the Blogosphere!

8. Orly - May 29, 2010

Did you know that June is “National Rose Month”? Just learned that. I love the way you draw them…mine are always so rounded…I am going to “copy” you and start giving my roses more ‘edge’…I allready started that actually..copying you! lol.
XOXOrly

9. Arlene Wanetick - May 29, 2010

Hi Pnina, I remember you from Journalfest with your fabulous curly blonde hair! I just started a blog too, last month, so I welcome you as a fellow newbie…this is a great way for us make ourselves visible in the most important soul-validating way. So keep posting, and keep unfolding, like the lovely rose you are. Your pages and vibrant and energetic, and I look forward to seeing more. Lots of love, Arlene

10. Rosann Taylor - May 30, 2010

Hi Pnina,
I’m a student of Orly’s. I enjoyed both the art at the top of your blog and your Guatemala page. They are both so gorgeous. Thanks for putting them on the web.
Rosann

11. pamcarriker - May 30, 2010

What a lovely journal spread~ Congrats on entering the wonderful world of blog! Orly’s a fabulous artist and such a helpful soul, just love her:-)

12. Donna - May 30, 2010

Hi Pnina,
I am a friend of Orly’s and I am so happy she introduced me to your fabulous new beginning here – your work is wonderfully colorful and happy-making, it brought me a big smile this morning, and I look forward to seeing more of your creative world unfold!
Warm Wishes, Donna

13. Stephanie - May 30, 2010

Greetings Pnina,
So happy that Orly sent me over to welcome you to the blogging world. your page is beautiful and I love reading about your connection to roses….I have some roses that you might enjoy 🙂

x…x
steph

14. kelly - May 30, 2010

Hello & welcome to this world of blogging (sent via Orly:), looking forward to visiting this space of yours regularly. Since I too, am in So. Cal. I think we will meet up at a journaling event sometime soon!

15. rachel - June 1, 2010

Awesomeness Pnina!! Great piece, looking forward to seeing more.
LOVE love love your header, its just beautiful!
Welcome to the blogging world. It is a great place! 😀

16. rcscreations - June 3, 2010

I remember Journalfest too…and how grateful I was to have the seat next to you in Orly’s class! I enjoyed getting to know you that day, and Orly too…it was so much more than “Attachment Theory” in a journal. It was a class that affected my heart, and something I will never forget…neither will I forget your beautiful face, and the words you wrote just for me.
Welcome to the blog world, Pnina! I will come back often 🙂

17. Ileana - April 5, 2011

I am really impressed by this blog…it is the equivalent of nouveau-fusion cuisine in art. It has different textures, colors, styles. It merges different time periods, artists. I recognized Frida Khalo, a bit of the style of Miro and Picasso.
I loved the strong vibrant use of color, the explanations that make the art tangible and understandable. I often ask the question what was the artist thinking when he drew this, and I am glad that this is not left to free interpretation; instead, the artist indulges us in providing an answer to the questions evoked by the art from the most general to the innermost subtleties…
I enjoyed it thoroughly. It looks like the painter is not only well travelled, but also sensitive enough to regard with beauty and appreciation the places she visits.
Thanks for creating such inspiring art.
Ileana


Leave a Reply

